The Lyons Queen

Standard

Most people know Jenna Lyons because of her appearance on this season’s Real Housewives Of New York.

However, she’s been one of my Fashion Icons for years now!

Jenna is the queen of mixing and matching patterns that shouldn’t go together. Yet somehow, she makes it look amazing!

Lyons has been described by The New York Times as “geek-chic quirkiness, which mixed camouflage and sequins for day, and denim and taffeta for evening, all of it layered with big costume jewelry”

Mixing prints, Mixing textures, Statement earrings and Glasses all come to mind when I think of Jenna’s Style.

Lyons was the executive creative director and president of retailer J.Crew from 2010 until April 2017.

Her style is reminiscent of Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy, another fashion icon to me.

There’s not a JCrew girl alive that doesn’t pile on the pearls because of her.

My favorite look from her current Real Housewives show so far is the layering of a men’s necktie and a string of pearls. I’ll be recreating this look this Fall!

I’m loving at the looks on RHONY and I’m happy more people are learning to love her style.

Leave a comment