The Terrific Twos 

Gallery

The Diva turns two!!!

Two years ago today I posted my very first blog! And my, she is growing quite nicely. 

This year I’ve made myself post on a regular basis. I’ve made myself post more about the events I attend. 

My first year I stressed and panicked over content. This year I’ve pushed my anxieties aside. 

I go to alot of pretty cool places. I’m literally ‘Living La Vida Diva!’ Not everyone may even know they exist. By blogging about them I’m taking my readers along with me. I want to inspire readers to check out these events themselves. 

Of course everyone with a two year old likes to show them off. So I’m ‘showing off’ some of my favorite blogs from this past year. 


The Love Desserts and the Celtic Festivals were two of my favorites. I love my Scotch-Irish heritage almost as much as I love sweets. 

I shared the struggle I feel each time I go home to visit.

Anything that involves shopping is also an immediate favorite. I was fortunate to attend and blog about several events at Southpark Mall in Charlotte. Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Lilly Pulitzer and Banana Republic have each provided me with opportunities to bring my readers into their stores with me. 


This year brought my first chance to be a social media Influencer. 

Banana Republic invited me to ‘Find my Perfect Fit.’ This brought about the most difficult yet most rewarding blog I have written. I was worried about how I would look in the pictures I was posting of my body’s most troubled areas. I was worried about how I was representing such a well known, highly respected company. 

I chronicled my Pants Journey and it became one of my favorite blogs. 


This year also brought about my first blogger ‘collab’. 

@Reaganmyownworld and I teamed up to bring our readers the newest pieces of Target fashion.

My little blog is continuing to grow. We are growing together. And I look forward to everything we experience in the coming year. 

One thought on “The Terrific Twos 

Leave a comment